The 27th International SPACC Symposium
December 10th–11th, 2022

2022/12/12: Awardees of student presentation awards were announced.

2022/12/11: Thank you for participating!!

2022/12/09: Registration was closed.

2022/12/09: Announcement for attendees was sent.

2022/12/07: Final program was opened.

2022/12/03: Time Table was updated.

2022/11/29: Abstract submission was closed.

2022/11/26: Information about invited lectures was updated.

2022/11/21: Abstract submission was extended.

2022/11/18: Information about award lectures was updated.

2022/10/28: Call for Paper

2022/08/09: SPACC27 will be held via online due to COVID-19 infection.


December 10th–11th, 2022

Online (Cisco Webex & Remo)

The Society of Pure and Applied Coordination Chemistry

Presentation Awards

Excellent student presentations were awarded as follows. Congratulations!!

Student Lecture Award

O-01: Hiroki Nakahara (Doshisha University, Japan)
"Antioxidant Activity of Copper-Substituted Zeolitic Imidazolate Framework-8 (Cu-ZIF-8)"

Student Poster Award

P-06: Marino Miwa (Kochi University of Technology, Japan)
"Fluorescent Solvatochromism of Charge-Transfer-Type Compounds Having A Nitro Group"

P-09: Nikita Madhukar (Kochi University of Technology, Japan)
"Sensitized Luminescence from Terbium(III) Ion Doped in Ionic Nanosphere"

P-11: Suiho Kobayashi (Osaka University, Japan)
"Intramolecular C–H Bond Activation and Functionalization by Low-Valent Cobalt Complexes"


  • We sent access information of the "For Attendees" page to those who have registered. Do not transfer/share access information to the page or session number described in the page.
  • Recording of the session is prohibited.
  • Enter the sessions with your name so that we can understand you are a registered attendee.
  • Be careful not to use copyrighted materials in your presentation without permission.
  • Please connect to a stable network as much as possible. A wired or wireless network with few connections is recommended.
  • In many cases, the number of simultaneous launches of applications using the webcam is limited to 1 (e.g., when you connect to both Webex Meetings and Remo Conference, only one of them can use the camera). Stop any other applications (such as the Zoom desktop app). Especially when you move to the poster presentation session (Remo Conference), don't forget to stop your Webex application or close the browser tab that has launched Webex.
  • No on-demand session is provided.


Plenary Lecture

Prof. Mohammad B. Kassim (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia)

Invited Lectures

Prof. Toshiaki Tsukuda (University of Yamanashi, Japan)

Prof. Syuhei Yamaguchi (Ehime University, Japan)

Award Lectures

Prof. Akihiro Nomoto (The SPACC Award 2019, Osaka Metropolitan University, Japan)

Prof. Hiroyuki Nakamura (The SPACC Award 2021, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

Dr. Chiasa Uragami (The SPACC Young Investigator Award 2019, Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan)

Mr. Daiki Kaji (The SPACC Young Investigator Award 2021 [Takeda Rika Kogyo Co. Ltd], Tokyo Healthcare University, Japan)

Mrs. Hinano Kusunose (The SPACC Young Investigator Award 2022 [Takeda Rika Kogyo Co. Ltd], Osaka University, Japan)

Time Table

* This symposium will be held in Japanese Standard Time (UTC+9).

Day 1: December 10th, 2022

08:50–09:35 Webex Session Open & Oral Presentation Test

09:35–09:40 Opening Remarks

09:40–10:40 Oral Session 1

10:40–10:55 Break

10:55–12:10 Award Lecture Session 1

12:10–14:00 Break

13:30–14:30 Remo Session Open & Preparing Poster Presentations

14:00–16:00 Poster Session

16:00–17:00 Break

17:00–18:30 Banquet (Remo)

Day 2: December 11th, 2022

09:30–10:00 Webex Session Open & Oral Presentation Test

10:00–10:45 Plenary Lecture

10:45–11:00 Break

11:00–12:00 Oral Session 2

12:00–13:15 Break

13:15–14:15 Oral Session 3

14:15–14:30 Break

14:30–15:25 Award Lecture Session 2

15:25–15:40 Closing Remarks

The final program can be downloaded here


Deadline December 8th, 2022

Fee Full Participant: 4000JPY, Student: 1000JPY


Abstract submission was closed.

Deadline November 21st, 2022 [extended] November 28th, 2022

Type of Presentation Oral (15 min + 5 min discussion) or Poster


Committee Member

Takanori Nishioka
(President of SPACC, Osaka Metropolitan University)

Haruo Akashi
(Okayama University of Science)

Yutaka Amao
(Osaka Metropolitan University)

Mitsunobu Sato
(Kogakuin University)

Yuriko Matsumura
(Tokyo Healthcare University)

Ichiro Okura
(Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Toshihiko Ozawa
(Nihon Pharmaceutical University)

Naoto Kuwamura
(Kogakuin University)

Toshifumi Satoh
(Hokkaido University)

Yuko Sugai
(Kwansei Gakuin University)

Hiroki Nagai
(Kogakuin University)

Hideki Hashimoto
(Kwansei Gakuin University)

Yuji Mikata
(Nara Women's University)

International Advisory Board

Jianmio Dou
(Liaocheng University)

Ouyang Jie
(Tianjin Institute of Technology)

Xiao-Yuan Li
(Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Li Lu
(National University of Singapore)

Chris Orvig
(University of British Columbia)

Shie-Ming Peng
(National Taiwan University)

Tim Storr
(Simon Fraser University)

Xiangshi Tan
(Fudan University)

Shenguo Wang
(Chinese Academy of Science)

James Wright
(Auckland University)

Shigenobu Yano
(Fellow of SPACC, Nara Women's University)

Handong Yin
(Liaocheng University)

Local Organizing Committee

Kazuya Kobiro
(Chair, Kochi University of Technology)

Akitaka Ito
(Kochi University of Technology)

Kenji Matsumoto
(Kochi University)


Akitaka Ito
(Kochi University of Technology)